

Overview of MRSC Rosters Legal Notice Publishing Process

MRSC Rosters publishes five different regionally focused legal notices representing the five main regions of Washington State and two statewide legal notices. The posting for those agencies who use the Small Works and Consultant Roster are annual, which means those agencies who join or renew by May 1st each year are published in the June legal notice, while those agencies who join or renew by December 1st each year are published in the January legal notice. The posting for those agencies who use the Vendor Roster in addition to the Small Works and Consultant Roster are published twice a year.

Please review the regional breakdown below.

ALL Agencies are published annually in the Seattle Daily Journal of Commerce and the Office of Minority & Women's Business Enterprises.

The five regionally based legal notices are as follows:

1. Western Washington legal notice

- a. <u>Publish Public Agencies located in the following counties</u>: Whatcom, Skagit, San Juan, Island, Snohomish, King, Pierce, and Thurston
- b. <u>Publish in the following regional newspapers</u>: The Seattle Times (Seattle), The News Tribune (Tacoma), The Journal of the San Juan Islands (Friday Harbor), Islands' Sounder (Eastsound), Whidbey News Times (Coupeville), Skagit Valley Herald (Mount Vernon), The Daily Herald (Everett), The Olympian (Olympia), and The Bellingham Herald (Bellingham)

2. Washington Peninsula legal notice

- a. <u>Publish Public Agencies located in the following counties:</u> Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, and Grays Harbor
- b. <u>Publish in the following regional newspapers:</u> Peninsula Daily News (Port Angeles), Kitsap Sun (Bremerton), The Daily World (Aberdeen), The Leader (Port Townsend), Shelton-Mason County Journal (Shelton), and Forks Forum (Forks)

3. Eastern Washington legal notice

a. Publish Public Agencies located in the following counties: Okanogan, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Adams, Whitman, Garfield, Asotin, Spokane, Lincoln, Ferry, Stevens, and Pend Oreille
 Publish in the following regional newspapers: The Wenatchee World (Wenatchee), The Columbia Basin Herald (Moses Lake), Davenport Times

(Davenport), The Miner (Newport), The Omak-Okanogan Chronicle (Omak), The Spokesman Review (Spokane), The Statesman Examiner (Colville), Whitman County Gazette (Colfax), Empire Press (Douglas), Ritzville Adams County Journal (Adams), East Washingtonian (Pomeroy), The Odessa Record (Odessa), the Spokane Valley News Herald (Spokane Valley), and The Star (Grand Coulee)

4. South Central Washington legal notice

- a. <u>Publish Public Agencies located in the following counties</u>: Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, and Columbia
- b. Publish in the following regional newspapers: Tri-City Herald (Kennewick), Dayton Chronicle (Dayton), The Ellensburg Daily Record (Ellensburg), The White Salmon Enterprise (White Salmon), The Goldendale Sentinel (Goldendale), The Waitsburg Times (Waitsburg), The Union Bulletin (Walla Walla), Sunnyside Sun (Sunnyside), and The Yakima Herald (Yakima)

5. Southwest Washington legal notice

- a. <u>Publish Public Agencies located in the following counties</u>: Pacific, Lewis, Wahkiakum, Cowlitz, Clark, and Skamania
- b. <u>Publish in the following regional newspapers</u>: The Chinook Observer (Long Beach), The Columbian (Vancouver), The Daily News (Longview), The Skamania County Pioneer (Stevenson), The Wahkiakum County Eagle (Cathlamet), and The Chronicle (Centralia)